Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 152, Level: 3
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Inaworldoflint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas
    Posts
    5
    Glock Armorer?
    No
    Glocks Owned
    G 26 First Want more
    Rep Power
    0

    Red face Glock 26 Reviews


    Thank you everyone for helping me with my last post. Just wondering if anyone has any links to articles, reviews, or any other type of info about Glock 26 (or similar). Maybe some pictures to help explain the differances between the Gen 3 and 4. I can bea little slow sometimes........Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Points: 31,187, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 51.0%
    __jb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sunshine State
    Posts
    6,066
    Glock Armorer?
    Yes
    Glocks Owned
    Help... My Glocks have started multiplying...
    Rep Power
    16
    Type "Glock 26 Reviews" in Google...

    Many, many links...
    "While the anti-gunners seem very concerned about the "one life" that your firearm might take -- they are not very concerned about the lives it will save." Jon H. Gutmacher, Florida Firearms - Law, Use & Ownership

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,239, Level: 35
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Texcowboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    432
    Glock Armorer?
    No
    Rep Power
    4
    Do a search at U-Tube for many reviews.

    Here are the Generatons of Glock

    Only a biker knows why a dog hangs his head out the window.

    NRA Life Member

    G19, G36, G30SF, G21SF RTF2, G33, G32 GEN 4, G29SF, G20SF

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Points: 118,359, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheLaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    NE GA
    Posts
    5,744
    Glock Armorer?
    Will be soon!
    Glocks Owned
    17, 17OD, 17L, 19, 19c, G26, 34, 38, 23, 27
    Rep Power
    10
    Reviews on a GLOCK 26 are going to be personally based like most reviews. You'll be able to read many that say it's the best firearm made while others will say they are useless. This goes along with asking what is the best handgun for you on a gun forum. No one can provide you with the best handgun for you.

    With that said, I'll provide MY personal opinion on the G26. I own one. I enjoy shooting it and have no complaints about the G26 for what it is supposed to be, however, I do not find that it offers me anything over the G19 in terms of conceal-ability, carry-a-bility (my word of course), etc..
    In honor of AW2 Jason Lawson (The Law). We'll never forget you.
    Always evolve never stop learning. (Stolen from KeithD)

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Points: 31,187, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 51.0%
    __jb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sunshine State
    Posts
    6,066
    Glock Armorer?
    Yes
    Glocks Owned
    Help... My Glocks have started multiplying...
    Rep Power
    16
    If you had to carry IWB, you might be more inclined to like the 26 better...
    "While the anti-gunners seem very concerned about the "one life" that your firearm might take -- they are not very concerned about the lives it will save." Jon H. Gutmacher, Florida Firearms - Law, Use & Ownership

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Points: 118,359, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheLaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    NE GA
    Posts
    5,744
    Glock Armorer?
    Will be soon!
    Glocks Owned
    17, 17OD, 17L, 19, 19c, G26, 34, 38, 23, 27
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by __jb View Post
    If you had to carry IWB, you might be more inclined to like the 26 better...
    I carried IWB all day yesterday. In fact, I'd say that I carry IWB around 30% of the time. With that 30% I switch back and forth between have the Weapon Mounted Light attached or not attached and with that switch, my holster changes but the location, ride height and cant all remain the same.

    The overall length of the G26 is 6.49 inches while the G19 is 7.36 and the G17 is 8.03. With a proper holster, belt and training it should be almost impossible to tell the difference in carrying less than an inch longer slide. The G26 weighs just over 26 ounces loaded while the G19 weights just over 30. 4 ounces difference. To me, not a big deal but most likely because I carried a 44 ounce (empty) all steel 5" 1911 (IWB most of the time) for years before coming back to GLOCK.

    The S&W Shield is 6.1 inches overall length, 4.6 inches overall height and .95 inches thick compared to the G26's 4.17 inch height and 1.18 inch thickness. The approximate 1/2" grip difference on the shield seems to make quite a bit of difference for me in the way the firearm feels and how I can get a good combat firing grip on the weapon. The thickness when worn IWB also make a noticeable difference based on my limited experience with the S&W. It is a firearm I am actively trying to get right now. Between the difference in thickness and the slightly longer grip, I would choose the S&W Shield over the G26 for carrying concealed. It's the same thickness and, in my opinion, the too short grip, doesn't gain me personally any reason to carry the G26 over the G19.

    In the end, even if I am able to secure the Shield I will most likely not switch my EDC platform since I don't like changing firearms out that have different feels, triggers etc.. I train with the G19, shoot comp with the G19 and carry the G19. Heck, if anything I need to get a few backup G19s. LOL
    In honor of AW2 Jason Lawson (The Law). We'll never forget you.
    Always evolve never stop learning. (Stolen from KeithD)

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,199, Level: 18
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    1911Glocker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    18
    Glocks Owned
    G19 G2/G3 Hybrid, G26 G4
    Rep Power
    0
    I prefer the G26. The extra 1/2 does matter to me in the draw and while driving. Less belt sag and fits snug up behind the hip.
    No loss of accuracy, clears the holster easier, and just quicker to get on point and stroke the trigger.
    And if I can't get it done in 11 rounds, well that's on me.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Points: 118,359, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheLaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    NE GA
    Posts
    5,744
    Glock Armorer?
    Will be soon!
    Glocks Owned
    17, 17OD, 17L, 19, 19c, G26, 34, 38, 23, 27
    Rep Power
    10
    Regardless of firearm chosen, if your belt is sagging, it may be time to review new belts.

    Here is the belt that I could not more highly recommend. I carry a G19 with weapon mounted TLR-1 in a kydex holster and a dual mag holster or a mag holsters that also carries my handheld flashlight. Easy to adjust and set and no sag. Carries great all day and supports the weight of the firearm and accessories.

    Volund Gearworks
    In honor of AW2 Jason Lawson (The Law). We'll never forget you.
    Always evolve never stop learning. (Stolen from KeithD)

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,199, Level: 18
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    1911Glocker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    18
    Glocks Owned
    G19 G2/G3 Hybrid, G26 G4
    Rep Power
    0
    Not the belt, just, thin and hipless. Lol
    The more compact G26 just lessens the problem.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Points: 31,187, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 51.0%
    __jb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sunshine State
    Posts
    6,066
    Glock Armorer?
    Yes
    Glocks Owned
    Help... My Glocks have started multiplying...
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by TheLaw View Post
    I carried IWB all day yesterday. In fact, I'd say that I carry IWB around 30% of the time. With that 30% I switch back and forth between have the Weapon Mounted Light attached or not attached and with that switch, my holster changes but the location, ride height and cant all remain the same.

    The overall length of the G26 is 6.49 inches while the G19 is 7.36 and the G17 is 8.03. With a proper holster, belt and training it should be almost impossible to tell the difference in carrying less than an inch longer slide. The G26 weighs just over 26 ounces loaded while the G19 weights just over 30. 4 ounces difference. To me, not a big deal but most likely because I carried a 44 ounce (empty) all steel 5" 1911 (IWB most of the time) for years before coming back to GLOCK.

    The S&W Shield is 6.1 inches overall length, 4.6 inches overall height and .95 inches thick compared to the G26's 4.17 inch height and 1.18 inch thickness. The approximate 1/2" grip difference on the shield seems to make quite a bit of difference for me in the way the firearm feels and how I can get a good combat firing grip on the weapon. The thickness when worn IWB also make a noticeable difference based on my limited experience with the S&W. It is a firearm I am actively trying to get right now. Between the difference in thickness and the slightly longer grip, I would choose the S&W Shield over the G26 for carrying concealed. It's the same thickness and, in my opinion, the too short grip, doesn't gain me personally any reason to carry the G26 over the G19.

    In the end, even if I am able to secure the Shield I will most likely not switch my EDC platform since I don't like changing firearms out that have different feels, triggers etc.. I train with the G19, shoot comp with the G19 and carry the G19. Heck, if anything I need to get a few backup G19s. LOL
    All good points... If you, or anyone, can carry the 19 and 26 equally well, it would certainly be beneficial to carry the 19... More rounds and a better purchase on the grip...
    "While the anti-gunners seem very concerned about the "one life" that your firearm might take -- they are not very concerned about the lives it will save." Jon H. Gutmacher, Florida Firearms - Law, Use & Ownership

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Chick reviews Nano vs G26 vs LC9
    By SureShot32 in forum Glock Pistols
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 04:19 AM
  2. Glock36 Reviews
    By dwpmusic in forum Glock Pistols
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 08:50 AM
  3. Glock .45 Gap-------------Comments, reviews?
    By tduinc in forum Glock Pistols
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 09:56 AM
  4. Gun shop/range reviews
    By Rob in forum Gun shop / range reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-15-2011, 05:52 PM

Search tags for this page

glock 26 gen 3 reviews
,
glock 26 gen 3 reviews problems
,

glock 26 review

,
glock 26 review 2013
,

glock 26 reviews

,
glock 26 reviews 2013
,
glock 26 reviews problems
,
glock g26 review
Click on a term to search for related topics.