Pearce G43 +1 Review/Measurements - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 187,653, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    MtStream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    2,944
    Glock Armorer?
    Yes
    Glocks Owned
    Many
    Rep Power
    16
    Indeed Bob. Thanks for the feedback and rep vote JB and everyone else too!

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 187,653, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    MtStream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    2,944
    Glock Armorer?
    Yes
    Glocks Owned
    Many
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by PattonWasRight View Post
    Since my earlier post I burned up 150 rounds through my Pearce +1, 0 issues also.

    Recently ordered an extra mag, flat base that I'll keep when I need max conceal-ability, so I am interested in trying MagGuts, which I have 0 experience with
    Depending upon the cant of your holster the +1 likely won't make a difference in concealability. The back edge is really close to being the same, so there's a good chance the extended front of the mag won't come into a position to change the outline.

  3. #13
    Member
    Points: 3,464, Level: 36
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 76.0%
    Boy_ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    5
    i just went shooting the other day for the first time with my Pearce +1 and didn't have any issues think its great almost forgot that i now had 7 round mag and wondering where the 7th came from lol.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    Glock.pro
    Advertisements
     

  5. #14
    Member
    Points: 13,391, Level: 75
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 259
    Overall activity: 0%
    bubba68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    8
    Put the Pearce +1 on two of my mags and so far 100% function with them. For $10 each it is a no brainer.

  6. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,019, Level: 40
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 48.0%
    Bond007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    181
    Rep Power
    6
    MtStream did an excellent review,I just do not want this review to get lost.I should have my +1 in tomorrow and I will probably not have time to give my review until later.His post should be required reading in my opinion.I am going to put them on all 3 of my magazines as they do not increase length enough to matter.How do I know? Read the first post!

  7. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 156, Level: 3
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Slowhand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Irmo, South Carolina
    Posts
    9
    Glock Armorer?
    No
    Glocks Owned
    Glock 42 & 43
    Rep Power
    0
    Very interesting post.

  8. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 187,653, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    MtStream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    2,944
    Glock Armorer?
    Yes
    Glocks Owned
    Many
    Rep Power
    16
    Wow, thanks Bond! That's quite a compliment.

  9. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,019, Level: 40
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 48.0%
    Bond007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    181
    Rep Power
    6
    My Pearce 43+1 came in today.I have 3 magazines and put them on all 3. I am unable to test fire before I leave for a month,so I just worked them to make sure all function and they do.I do not pocket carry and they do not protrude more than the factory finger rest,as MtStream has written.I did forget how difficult the base plate is to remove. I do highly recommend this part.

  10. #19
    Super Moderator
    Points: 55,970, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    __jb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sunshine State
    Posts
    6,897
    Glock Armorer?
    Yes
    Glocks Owned
    Help... My Glocks have started multiplying...
    Rep Power
    22
    Bought a new holster for my Glock 43 and sprucing it up a bit... Ran across this thread again after a few years... Some great Pearce G43 magazine extension information by @MtStream.

    Thought I'd give this thread a bump for anyone interested in Glock 43 magazine extensions.
    "While the anti-gunners seem very concerned about the "one life" that your firearm might take -- they are not very concerned about the lives it will save." Jon H. Gutmacher, Florida Firearms - Law, Use & Ownership

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Pearce +1 mag extensions
    By j870sm in forum Glock Pistols
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-20-2016, 10:29 AM
  2. Pearce extension
    By 902066 in forum Glock Pistols
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 10:16 PM
  3. Pearce grip extension for a Taurus Slim
    By rhino1015 in forum Non-Glock Firearms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 01:02 PM
  4. Pearce +0 Mag Extensions...
    By Chills in forum Glock Pistols
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 06-17-2012, 11:55 PM
  5. Pearce Grip Extensions on Glock 26 Gen 4
    By texanron in forum Glock Pistols
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 04:18 AM

Search tags for this page

g43 mag extension
,
g43 magguts with pearce 1 grip extension
,

glock 43 magguts review

,

glock 43 pearce plus 1 review

,

glock 43 review

,
glock g43 magguts pearce 1 extension
,
pearce g43 magazine extension reviews
,

pearce grip glock 43 1 review

,

pearce plus 1 glock 43 opinions

,
pearce plus 1 reviews

Tags for this Thread